No fear.

The only thing you should fear, is fear itself. Have you ever noticed that when you fear something so much, you drive it to happen?

If you’re holding on to a pretty vase and you’re being too scared to drop it, you might start to tremble and *flooop, squash* …was such a nice vase.

If you have a public speech to carry out and you’re filling your head with “oh, my god. I’m screwing this up. I’m screwing this up!” You will actually screw it.

Don’t let fear break into your head, because out of experience if you fear to lose something way too much, you’re bound to lose it.

Good energy drives good energy.

Focus on the now. Focus on what this moment carries and enjoy every second of it. Break out of your head and be fearless.

See, Danger is there, but fear is a choice. And hey! Instead of trembling while holding that vase, enjoy its curves and notice its colors. I’m pretty sure your hands are not that slippery!

Pre sleep ramblings. I need to work on that vase breaking sound effect, hehe.

– Omnia.

22 thoughts on “No fear.

  1. This makes the third time this week I’m quoting The Litany Against Fear from Frank Herbert’s “Dune”:

    β€œI must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.”

    Something must be in the air.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Really lovely advice to read today. It’s so easy to forget. I love a no fear message. It’s so hard to see right now. It seems everyone around me is so afraid for so many reasons. It’s hard not to get sucked into that. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Clicked around, and I love this post! Indeed, we shouldn’t let fear rule us as it prevents us from seeing and appreciate what should be seen and admired instead πŸ˜€

    Following you in hope of seeing more quality posts like this! Oh, thank you for following me too, by the way! XD

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I enjoyed this post as I believe that fear is taught to us. When I was a child, I remember my parents saying “don’t play on that swing – you’ll fall and hurt yourself” and that is exactly what happened. Now I understand that what we think and what we say will happen. Fear creates hate. I only want to focus on good things and believe I am safe and surrounded by goodness and beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for sharing this thought and you’re cute story haha ❀ yeah see? when fear is in your head it's game over. gotta be brave if you know what I'm sayin'! also, be careful on the swing xD cheers ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

