Connect

Funny how when someone asks me what I want to do with my life all I have in mind is “change the world” leave a mark, before I go. make a little difference. move a little mountain.

It’s the first thing that comes to my mind, I don’t have any idea how .. or I didn’t.. I might have a slight one now, but yeah.

I’m always the outsider, the foreign new kid at school (a lot of schools) the weird out-comer from abroad, the distant kid in a family.

the silent girl who sits in the corner with no one to talk to, came to a point she believed she didn’t exist, and yet somehow was the one who gets pushed around and made fun of.

mean kids! funny world.

everything I love, do and believe in just simply wouldn’t settle in.

I LOVE wrestling in a place they don’t even know the meaning of the word. I love traveling the world where all you’re supposed to do is get married and settle in. I put religion first when we’re in a time you might seem like an alien doing it. hell I’m not even a man, I’m a woman who wears her heart over her sleeves (with a Dean Ambrose cap from time to time ha.)

see? I’ve never meant to fit in, never have never will. so why the heck should I start trying now?

God, it’s nothing to complain about not even mention. absolutely nothing. It’s a blessing really. I’m grateful. Alhumdllah for everything.

This is not me sulking over. this is me believing that I can do something different. that I can stand up for the change I want to see. be the change I want to see.

This is me for one time in her life, not being the silent kid in the corner. this is me speaking up. screaming and shouting. putting myself out there, for once.

This is me trying to leave a mark before I go. this is me trying to change the world. maybe not the whole world. but someone’s world. god, if I just touched one person’s heart, one person, I’d be happy. I just want to give back and do Good.

so yeah. I’ll have fun being the dork that I am, doing what I love.

this is me for once, trying to connect.

… *it’s not me if it’s not cheesy*

No hesitation, no second thoughts, no looking back, no fear, no giving up and running away. this is what I love. this is what I want and this is what I’ll keep doing.

Just put myself out there, and see what happens, you know what I’m sayin’? he he.

Love, Rayne. or I should say… Omnia.

P.s: Believe in Good ♥ – (credit to a li’l Panda somewhere in the world – miss you)

P.P.S: Wrestling is Life ❤

♥ حَسْبِيَ اللَّهُ لا إِلَـهَ إِلاَّ هُوَ عَلَيْهِ تَوَكَّلْتُ وَهُوَ رَبُّ الْعَرْشِ الْعَظِيمِ

(also, this is NO WAY a “blog” it’s a site. a place. a collection. okay?!)

4 thoughts on “Connect

Leave a Reply

